Reviews & Testimonals

Reviews

Read all of current reviews


Testimonials

THANKS BILL for 11 years of great service.

posted Apr 19, 2012, 3:15 PM by Sung Bae

I first brought my 1999 Honda Accord into Bill's shop in 2000 or thereabouts, and have NEVER allowed anyone else to touch my cars since.  Period.

Bill is an exceptionally honest businessman, and I have never experienced an instance of him being out of integrity.  His mechanics work the same way.

In 2002 I bought a 1993 Ford Escort and Bill and his crew kept it running for an additional 9 years. It had 72,000 miles when I bought it, and  192,000 miles when I got rid of it 9 years later in 2011.  Bill replaced everything during that time except for the engine.  That old car STARTED EVERY DAY due to the preventative maintenance Bill performed on it.  As a result it was a very reliable car, even though it was getting close to 20 years old.  I have never had a mechanic work on a vehicle of mine in such an attentive and thorough way.

Morton Grove Auto's prices are always right.  I have never had to bring my car back to correct a faulty repair.  Bill and his crew are always extremely courteous and happy to answer any questions I have.  Superb customer service skills.

All I can say is I hope Bill Sturm NEVER leaves his business...............  I HATE the idea of having to find a new mechanic to go to.  Bill has ruined me with towards any other auto service provider.   THANKS BILL for 11 years of great service.

P.S. - After all these years I now consider Bill to be a good friend!

Stu F.

Morton Grove Auto for all your repair and maintenance needs!!!

posted Jan 26, 2012, 1:08 PM by Sung Bae

My family and I have been taking our cars to Morton Grove Auto for over 10 years. Bill and his staff are very honest and reliable. Whenever we have questions about any kind of issues or maintenance needs, they are always willing to go the extra mile to make sure we understand the work that needs to be completed before we decide to get it done. I would highly recommend Morton Grove Auto for all your repair and maintenance needs.

- Alex T

Thank you Bill and Morton Grove Auto Staff

posted Nov 23, 2011, 2:50 PM by Sung Bae

Today more than ever it is important but extremely hard to find a GOOD and HONEST Auto Shop to take your car to for repairs.  Too many times I have heard of people being told they need so much work on their car only to go to Bills  and find out nothing was wrong.  I found THE shop to go to many years ago.  I have been taking all of my cars to Bill and his guys for over 20 years, since he had the Shell station on Milwaukee Ave.  You can try but I doubt you will find a better place to go then Bill’s place.  I have recommended Bill to several people and they have also become customers for life just like me.
 
Whatever you need, Bill and his friendly staff can handle it.  I don’t even hesitate to bring my cars there for oil changes.  They will even give you a ride to work as they did for me for many years when I worked in the area.  Bill has serviced all six of my cars plus two vans in the years I have been going to him and now my children bring their cars to him as well.  Whether your car is new or old it does not matter.  You just can’t beat Bill for his friendly and competent service. 
 
Thank you again Bill
 
 
Steve

Thank You Bill and Staff.

posted Nov 7, 2011, 6:53 AM by Sung Bae

I have been bringing my cars to Bill Sturm at Morton Grove Auto & Truck since he moved to his current location in 2000. In 2006 I moved out of Morton Grove to the West Lakeview area on the north side of Chicago. I still bring my cars to Bill for service, although it is now somewhat inconvenient, because I have never met a more HONEST, COMPETENT or just plain DECENT mechanic, period.  Bill has ALWAYS treated myself and my family with the utmost professionalism. He does what he says he will, doesn't make promises he can't keep and on the very rare occasion things don't work out as expected, he and his staff have tenaciously stuck with the issue until it was resolved to my satisfaction.

With Bill taking care of my cars I know, without a doubt, they are getting the best care possible.

You can find a less expensive repair shop in the short run, but not in the long run.

And he has loaners.

Thank You Bill and Staff,

Michael Z.

Thank You Bill

posted Oct 14, 2009, 11:51 PM by Sung Bae   [ updated Nov 7, 2011, 6:55 AM ]

“I met Bill Sturm 25 years ago when I started a new job down the street and my headlight needed replacement. I haven’t been to any other mechanic since then. Bill has kept a couple of my clunkers running longer than they had any right to, and even though I know nothing about cars, when he explains something to me I actually understand it. All the people I’ve sent his way find it hard to believe I have a mechanic I trust without question, but Bill is all that and more.” 

Dave

I strongly recommend MG Auto/Truck!

posted Oct 14, 2009, 11:50 PM by Sung Bae   [ updated Nov 7, 2011, 6:56 AM ]

MG Auto/Truck are dependable, reliable and honest mechanics.   Every time your vehicle enters MG Auto/Truck for any repair or maintenace, the vehicle is inspected and all concerns are noted and expressed.  Additional work is not complete until customer approval.  MG Auto/Truck is always looking out for the safety of their customers.  

I strongly recommend MG Auto/Truck!
 
William Kluge - MG Auto/Truck consumer for over 10 years & MG resident for over 16 years.

1-6 of 6